Knees/Elbows in stand up game

GianBarGian

Ok guys I'm really new to the game so don't go too hard with me. I know I'm still noob to propose new improvements in the engine or whatever, but I had this idea and I want to try to share with you.

Moreover english is not my first language, so it's probable sometimes there will be some errors.

But let's go further.

For what I saw until now knees and elbows are the more underpowered secondaries in the game. They are the last secondaries trained and often they are never trained at all, obviosly becasue you need to be a world class clincher to really take out the maximum from them, and, at the same time, there are always some other aspects of your fighter that need a higher priority. Moreover it really sucks that they are completely absent from stand up game while irl a lot of fights just end with an elbow or a flying knee to the face.

I totally understand the reason why Mike wants to keep those away from stand up game: letting a guy throw 100% knees or elbows in a stand up fight will be crazy. But the total lack of those in stundups still looks really bad for me.

And here is my idea.

Basically the plan is to intruduce some RANDOM knees/elbows moves during the stand up game, based on a probabilty percentage given by the levels of elbows/knees related skills of the aggressor vs the levels of striking defence related skills of the defender.

Let me explain it through an example:

Let's consider 2 fighters (A and B ) are facing eachother. A is elite(15) in every single skill, while B is useless(1) at them.

If my understanding of the engine is correct, before every move there is a dice roll that, compared with the control/aggressor slider (+ a mix of skills), decide if the move is for A or B. (correct me if I'm wrong pls)

My idea is to introduce at this point a new dice roll that checks if a knee/elbow move happens or not.

But let's continue with our example. Dice roll and is time for A to move,