Starting money bonus to balance weightclasses

Manta

Most org owner complain about the lack of fighters in some divisions... since there is a "location" money bonus, maybe the same thing with weight could help rebalance this a bit.

Now i know that a 155lbs fighter can be signed at 265, and his fight weight depends on a lot of things, but it's still doable just by taking the everyday weight into account. The veterans won't give a damn about the extra money, but when you are a total noob, a few hundred dollars can make a difference... so it'll pay off in the long term.

• Upvote 9
  • Downvote 1

So it's a dynamic amount with a minimum and maximum? For example, today 5000 new 145lbs fighters are made, so any future 145lbs fighters get less starting cash but the weightclass with the lowest % of fighters would get a larger starting amount, until the ratios change again?

So it's a dynamic amount with a minimum and maximum? For example, today 5000 new 145lbs fighters are made, so any future 145lbs fighters get less starting cash but the weightclass with the lowest % of fighters would get a larger starting amount, until the ratios change again?

No need fot it to be dynamic, Mike can change it every month or so... it would still be effective.

It's a good idea in principle, but would it actually change anything? How many people make a fighter in City X just because they get a couple hundred more dollars to start with? The money bonus is incredibly negligable. If the amounts provided an actual incentive, great. But I know I wouldn't make a 135 pounder just to get an "extra" $500. It'd have to be closer to $5k.